Tall and plus-size women’s clothing

Are you a woman 5’10” (178 cm) or taller, or looking for respectable clothing and accessories in sizes 14 and up? It’s not easy! These resources may help you. I’ve focused on larger online retailers and chains that may have a store near you.

Note: If you are unsure what length you should buy, always go longer. It’s also often helpful early on to try things on in a store, rather than ordering and waiting for shipping, returns, etc.

Tall clothes & shoes

Amazon (amazon.com)

Ann Taylor (anntaylor.com)

Banana Republic (bananarepublic.gap.com)

Chadwick’s of Boston (chadwicks.com)

Eddie Bauer (eddiebauer.com)

JCPenney (jcpenney.com)

J. Crew (jcrew.com)

Lands’ End (landsend.com)

Long Tall Sally (longtallsally.com)

  • Recommended. Everything is tall.

New York & Company  (nyandcompany.com)

Maryland Square (marylandsquare.com)

  • Footwear and accessories in larger sizes

Nordstrom (shop.nordstrom.com)

Old Navy (oldnavy.gap.com)

Simply Tall (simplytall.com)

Soft Surroundings (softsurroundings.com)

Zappos (zappos.com)

Plus size

Anthropologie (anthropologie.com)

Eloquii (eloquii.com)

Good American (goodamerican.com)

LOFT (loft.com)

Madewell (madewell.com)

ModCloth (modcloth.com)

Old Navy (oldnavy.gap.com)

Nordstrom (shop.nordstrom.com)

Torrid (torrid.com)

Universal Standard (universalstandard.com)

Other resources

Our World in Data (ourworldindata.org)

Tall Women (tallwomen.org)