Georgia transgender resources

Below are resources in Georgia for our community, part of this site’s American resources by state. See also major US-based trans websites and national advocacy groups.

Resources

TRANScending Barriers Atlanta (transcendingbarriersatl.org)

Campaign for Southern Equality (southernequality.org)

Georgia Equality (georgiaequality.org)

  • Georgia TRANS* Resource Guide (PDF)

Augusta Pride (prideaugusta.org)

Health

Transgender surgery options in Georgia

QueerMed (queermed.com)

  • Affirming care for ​transgender & nonbinary kids, teens & adults

World Professional Association of Transgender Health (wpath.org)

Planned Parenthood (plannedparenthood.org)

Emory Healthcare (emoryhealthcare.org)

  • Women’s Clinic
  • Dr. John Horton
  • Reader: “they didn’t bat an eye when this transguy had to have a hysto”

Insight Out Therapeutics (insightouttherapeutics.com)

  • Charles ‘Chuck’ Lenahan
  • Tyrone, Georgia
  • Works with adults and children
  • Gender confirmation letters
  • Specialities include autism spectrum and anti-bullying

Roots, Seeds, and Branches (rootsseedsandbranches.com)

  • Julius Jessup-Peterson
  • Decatur, Georgia

Intown Primary Care (intownprimarycare.com)

  • Dr. Scott Parry
  • Atlanta, Georgia

Ponce Primary Care (ponceprimarycare.com)

  • Dr. Chad Costley
  • Decatur, Georgia

Gabriella Maris

  • Atlanta: 404-413-1930
  • Morrow: 770-968-6464

Legal

National Center for Transgender Equality (transequality.org)

Human Rights Campaign (hrc.org)

Williams Institute (williamsinstitute.law.ucla.edu)

Kitchens New Cleghorn (knclawfirm.com)

  • Law firm with experience in trans legal issues

Youth

PFLAG Atlanta (pflagatl.org)

Plastic surgery

Sheldon Lincenberg, MD, FACS (drlincenberg.com)

Brian Arslanian MD, FACS (arslanianplasticsurgery.com)

Therapy and counseling

A. Shayne Abelkop, PhD – Athens (drshayneabelkop.com)

Luis R. Alvarez-Hernandez, LCSW Athens (multicolorwellness.com)

Ana Adelstein, PhD Atlanta (anaadelstein.com)

Powell Burke, LCSW – Atlanta (powellburkelcsw.com)

Iréné Celcer, LCSW – Atlanta (icelcer.com)

Joshua Noblitt, LMFT – Atlanta (joshuanoblitt.com)

Faughn Adams, PsyD – Decatur (drfaughnadams.com)

Katie Leikam, LCSW, LICSW – Decatur (katieleikam.com)

Ren Massey, PhD – Decatur (drrenmassey.com)

Nina Kennedy, LMFT – Savannah (cwilliamsandassociates.com)

Tali Boots, LPC, MA – Duluth (sextherapyofatlanta.com)

Bill Eli Budd, PhD – Monroe (bebuddphd.com)

Amanda Dutton, LPC – Gainesville (mybehaviormatters.com)

Grady Health (gradyhealth.org)

  • Sarah Herbert – Psychiatry

Lile Wellness Partners (lilewellness.com)

  • Laurie Luth, FNP

TGIF Counseling (tgifcounseling.com)

  • Michelle Panzarella, LCSW

Christy Plaice, LPC – Roswell (christyplaice.com)

Absolute Care (atlanta.absolutecare.com)

  • Jewel Sawyer, PA

Erin Swenson, PhD – Atlanta (erinswenson.com)

Alexandra “Sandy” Tyler, LCSW (cultivatingjoy.net)

  • Genderqueer/transmasculine (she/her/hers pronouns)
  • Serves LGBTQ+ community, including polyamory, kink, BDSM, sex workers, adult film workers, leather, and swingers. She works with individuals and couples.

Colleges, Universities, Hospitals

University of Georgia – UGA (uga.edu)

  • Ingrid Hinkley, MA, CCC-SLP Speech and Hearing Clinic
  • Miranda Iverson Hill, MPH – public health

Augusta University Health (augustahealth.org)

  • David Kriegel, MD
  • Jennifer Castleberry, MSN – nursing

Emory University (emory.edu)

  • Jessica Spencer, MD, MS OB/GYN
  • Mary Stevenson, MD Internal Medicine, Endocrinology
  • Vin Tangpricha, MD Endocrinology
  • Howa Yeung, MD Dermatology
  • Michael Goodman, MD MPH – Public Health
  • Elizabeth “Betsy” M. Collins, MD OB/GYN