Florida transgender resources

Below are resources in Florida for our community, part of this site’s American resources by state. See also major US-based trans websites and national advocacy groups.

General

TranQuility (fltranq.com)

  • Gainesville and North Central Florida

Gulf Coast Transgender Alliance (gulfcoasttransgenderalliance.com)

Equality Florida (eqfl.org)

Campaign for Southern Equality (southernequality.org)

Community

PRISM (prismfl.org)

  • Boca Raton

High Impacto (highimpacto.org)

  • Fort Lauderdale

Visuality (visualityswfl.org)

  • Fort Myers

Compass LGBTQ Community Center (compassglcc.com)

  • Lake Worth

Naples Pride Center (naplespride.org)

  • Naples

Metro Inclusive Health (metrotampabay.org)

  • New Port Richey

LGBTQ+ Family & Games (lgbtfam.org)

  • Orlando

The Center Orlando (thecenterorlando.org)

  • Orlando

The LGBTQ Center of Bay County (lgbtqcenterofbaycounty.org)

  • Panama City

The Sanctuary of the Treasure Coast (sanctuaryoftreasurecoast.org)

  • Port Saint Lucie

House of Prism (houseofprism.org)

  • Saint Augustine

Project PRIDE SRQ (projectpridesrq.org)

  • Sarasota

Metro LGBTQ Welcome Center (lgbtqwelcomecenter.org)

  • St. Petersburg

Metro Inclusive Health (metrotampabay.org)

  • St. Petersburg

Tallahassee Pridefest (tallahasseepride.com)

  • Tallahassee

Institute For LGBT Health & Wellbeing (instituteforlgbthealth.org)

  • Tampa

Venice Pride (veniceflpride.com)

  • Venice

Youth

JASMYN – Jacksonville Area Sexual Minority Youth Network (jasmyn.org)

  • Jacksonville

Orlando Youth Alliance (orlandoyouthalliance.org)

  • Orlando

Zebra Coalition (zebrayouth.org)

  • Orlando

ARAY – All Rainbow And Allied Youth (allrainbowandalliedyouth.org)

  • Port Charlotte

ALSO Youth (alsoyouth.org)

  • Sarasota

University of Florida Health (pediatrics.med.ufl.edu)

Health

Transgender surgery options in Florida

Crew Health (crewhealth.org)

Care Resource Community Health Centers (careresource.org)

World Professional Association of Transgender Health (wpath.org)

Planned Parenthood (plannedparenthood.org)

Legal

National Center for Transgender Equality (transequality.org)

Human Rights Campaign (hrc.org)

Williams Institute (williamsinstitute.law.ucla.edu)