Arizona transgender resources

Below are resources in Arizona for our community, part of this site’s American resources by state. See also major US-based trans websites and national advocacy groups.

Trans Spectrum of Arizona – TSAZ (tsaz.org)

University of Arizona LGBTQ Affairs (lgbtq.arizona.edu)

Youth

Phoenix Children’s Hospital (phoenixchildrens.org)

  • Phoenix
  • Veenod Chulani, MD Pediatrics

Health

The Meltzer Clinic (themeltzerclinic.com)

  • Scottsdale
  • Toby Meltzer, MD
  • Ellie Ley, MD
  • Linda Takata
  • Miki Takata

World Professional Association of Transgender Health (wpath.org)

Transgender surgery options in Arizona

Planned Parenthood (plannedparenthood.org)

Alaska

One Medical (https://www.onemedical.com)

  • Chandler
  • Maria Ann Andrews, FNP

Comprehensive Women’s Healthcare (comprehensivewomenshealthcare.net)

  • Gilbert
  • Cyndy Churgin, APRN Gynecology

Partners in Recovery (azpir.org)

  • Phoenix
  • Dwight Faught, Nurse Practitioner

Scottsdale Therapy (scottsdaletherapy.com)

  • Dianne Gottlieb, LMFT, MS

Triune Therapy Group (triunetherapy.com)

  • Scottsdale
  • Rick Isenberg, MD, CSAT Therapy
  • Kate Balestrieri, PSY.D., CSAT-S
  • Lauren Dummit, LMFT, CSAT

Ethan Larson Plastic Surgery (larsonplasticsurgery.com)

  • Tucson

Mayo Clinic Arizona (mayoclinic.org/patient-visitor-guide/arizona)

  • Scottsdale
  • Kari Martin, MD

Balanced Life Psychology (balancedlifepsychology.com)

  • Phoenix
  • Diana Medina, PhD

North Country Healthcare (northcountryhealthcare.org)

  • Flagstaff
  • Anne Newland, MD: Primary Care, Pediatrics

Q Counseling Services (qcounseling.com)

  • Phoenix
  • Mischa Cohen Peck, PhD, MA, MSW

Phoenix VA Health Care System (phoenix.va.gov)

  • Phoenix
  • Donna Price, PsyD: Psychology

El Rio Health (elrio.org)

  • Tucson
  • Beth Tranen, DO: Primary Care

Arizona Center for Aesthetic Plastic Surgery (turkeltaub.com)

  • Scottsdale
  • Steven Turkeltaub, MD

Northern Arizona Healthcare (nahealth.com)

  • Flagstaff
  • DeAnn Wegwert, RN

Legal

National Center for Transgender Equality (transequality.org)

Human Rights Campaign (hrc.org)

Williams Institute (williamsinstitute.law.ucla.edu)