Community centers serving trans and gender diverse people

Note: not all of the organizations below maintain a physical location. Some offer virtual support. Please contact local organizations to confirm their current location and services.

Alabama

Magic City Acceptance Center (magiccityacceptancecenter.org)

  • Birmingham

Prism United (prismunited.org)

  • Mobile

Bayard Rustin Community Center (rustincenter.org)

  • Montgomery

Alaska

Identity (identityalaska.org)

  • Anchorage

Arizona

one • n • ten (onenten.org)

  • Phoenix

Terros Health (terroshealth.org)

  • Phoenix

Southern Arizona AIDS Foundation (SAAF) (saaf.org)

  • Tucson

Arkansas

Northwest Arkansas Equality (nwaequality.org)

  • Fayetteville

Hot Springs LGBT Alliance (hslgbta.org)

  • Hot Springs

California

The Center For Sexuality & Gender Diversity (thecenterbak.org)

  • Bakersfield

Pacific Center For Human Growth (pacificcenter.org)

  • Berkeley

Burbank Community YMCA Social Impact Center (burbankymca.org)

  • Burbank

Stonewall Alliance Center of Chico (stonewallchico.com)

  • Chico

Rainbow Community Center of Contra Costa County (rainbowcc.org)

  • Concord

The Spahr Center (thespahrcenter.org)

  • Corte Madera

Imperial Valley LGBT Resource Center (ivlgbtcenter.com)

  • El Centro

Solano Pride Center (solanopride.org)

  • Fairfield

The Fresno Spectrum Center (fresnospectrumcenter.org)

  • Fresno

Coastpride (coastpride.org)

  • Half Moon Bay

The LGBTQ Center Long Beach (centerlb.org)

  • Long Beach

Latino Equality Alliance (LEA) (latinoequalityalliance.org)

  • Los Angeles

Los Angeles LGBT Center (lalgbtcenter.org)

  • Los Angeles
  • West Hollywood

San Gabriel Valley LGBTQ Center (sgvlgbtq.org)

  • Monrovia

LGBTQ Connection (lgbtqconnection.org)

  • Napa

Qweerty Gamers (qweertygamers.org)

  • Northridge

Oakland LGBTQ Community Center (oaklandlgbtqcenter.org)

  • Oakland

The East Bay LGBTQ Arts Center (queerartscenter.com)

  • Oakland

North County LGBTQ Resource Center (ncresourcecenter.org)

  • Oceanside

The LGBTQ Community Center of the Desert (thecenterps.org)

  • Palm Springs

Pomona Pride Center (pomonapridecenter.org)

  • Pomona

NorCal OUTreach Project (norcaloutreach.org)

  • Redding

Sacramento LGBT Community Center / Marsha P. Johnson Center (saccenter.org)

  • Sacramento

The San Diego LGBT Community Center (thecentersd.org)

  • San Diego

Transfamily Support Services (transfamilysos.org)

  • San Diego

LYRIC (Lavender Youth Recreation And Information Center) (lyric.org)

  • San Francisco

Our Family Coalition (ourfamily.org)

  • San Francisco

SF LGBT Center (sfcenter.org)

  • San Francisco

Billy DeFrank LGBTQ+ Community Center (defrankcenter.org)

  • San Jose

LGBTQ Wellness (lgbtqwell.org)

  • San Jose

Gala Pride & Diversity Center (galacc.org)

  • San Luis Obispo

LGBTQ Campus Life – California Polytechnic State University (pride.calpoly.edu)

  • San Luis Obispo

San Mateo County Pride Center (sanmateopride.org)

  • San Mateo

LGBTQ Center OC (lgbtqcenteroc.org)

  • Santa Ana

Pacific Pride Foundation (pacificpridefoundation.org)

  • Santa Barbara

SCV Pride Center (scvpridecenter.org)

  • Santa Clarita

The Diversity Center (diversitycenter.org)

  • Santa Cruz

Positive Images (posimages.org)

  • Santa Rosa

South Bay Center (southbaycenter.org)

  • Torrance

Diversity Collective VC (diversitycollectivevc.org)

  • Ventura

The Source LGBT+ Center (thesourcelgbt.org)

  • Visalia

Colorado

Out Boulder County (outboulder.org)

  • Boulder

Queer Asterisk Therapeutic Services (queerasterisk.com)

  • Boulder

Inside Out Youth Services (insideoutys.org)

  • Colorado Springs

The Center On Colfax (lgbtqcolorado.org)

  • Denver

Four Corners Rainbow Youth Center (rainbowyouthcenter.org)

  • Durango

Youthzone (youthzone.com)

  • Glenwood Springs

Connecticut 

New Haven Pride Center (newhavenpridecenter.org)

  • New Haven

Triangle Community Center (ctpridecenter.org)

  • Norwalk

Delaware

Camp Rehoboth (camprehoboth.com)

  • Rehoboth Beach

District of Columbia

Rainbow Families (rainbowfamilies.org)

  • Washington DC

Smyal (smyal.org)

  • Washington DC

The DC Center for the LGBT Community (thedccenter.org)

  • Washington DC

Florida

PRISM (prismfl.org)

  • Boca Raton

High Impacto (highimpacto.org)

  • Fort Lauderdale

Visuality (visualityswfl.org)

  • Fort Myers

JASMYN – Jacksonville Area Sexual Minority Youth Network (jasmyn.org)

  • Jacksonville

LGBTQ Center – UNF (unf.edu/lgbtqcenter)

  • Jacksonville

Compass LGBTQ Community Center (compassglcc.com)

  • Lake Worth

Naples Pride Center (naplespride.org)

  • Naples

Metro Inclusive Health (metrotampabay.org)

  • New Port Richey

LGBTQ+ Family & Games (lgbtfam.org)

  • Orlando

Orlando Youth Alliance (orlandoyouthalliance.org)

  • Orlando

The Center Orlando (thecenterorlando.org)

  • Kissimmee
  • Orlando

Zebra Coalition (zebrayouth.org)

  • Orlando

The LGBTQ Center of Bay County (lgbtqcenterofbaycounty.org)

  • Panama City

ARAY – All Rainbow And Allied Youth (allrainbowandalliedyouth.org)

  • Port Charlotte

The Sanctuary of the Treasure Coast (sanctuaryoftreasurecoast.org)

  • Port Saint Lucie

House of Prism (houseofprism.org)

  • Saint Augustine

ALSO Youth (alsoyouth.org)

  • Sarasota

Project PRIDE SRQ (projectpridesrq.org)

  • Sarasota

Metro LGBTQ Welcome Center (lgbtqwelcomecenter.org)

  • St. Petersburg

Metro Inclusive Health (metrotampabay.org)

  • St. Petersburg

Tallahassee Pridefest / Family Tree Center (tallahasseepride.com)

  • Tallahassee
  • [familytreecenter.org]

Institute For LGBT Health & Wellbeing (instituteforlgbthealth.org)

  • Tampa

Venice Pride (veniceflpride.com)

  • Venice

Pride Center at Equality Park (pridecenterflorida.org)

  • Wilton Manors

Sunserve (sunserve.org)

  • Wilton Manors

Georgia

I Am Human Foundation (iamhumanfoundation.org)

  • Atlanta

Sojourn, The Southern Jewish Resource Network for Gender & Sexual Diversity (sojourngsd.org)

  • Atlanta

The Atlanta Pride Committee (atlantapride.org)

  • Atlanta

First City Pride Center [formerly Savannah LGBT Community Center] (firstcitypridecenter.org)

  • Savannah

Hawaii

Hawai’i LGBT Legacy Foundation (hawaiilgbtlegacyfoundation.com)

  • Honolulu

Idaho

All Under One Roof – LGBT Advocates of Southeastern Idaho (allunderoneroof.org)

  • Pocatello

Illinois

Affinity Community Services (affinity95.org)

  • Chicago

Brave Space Alliance (bravespacealliance.org)

  • Chicago

Center on Halsted (centeronhalsted.org)

  • Chicago

Youth Outlook (youth-outlook.org)

  • Naperville

Clock, Inc.: LGBT+ Community Center in the Quad Cities (clockinc.org)

  • Rock Island

The Liam Foundation (theliamfoundation.org)

  • Rockford

LGBTQ+ Center Lake County (lgbtqcenterlakecounty.com)

  • Waukegan

OUTspoken Leaders (outspokenil.org)

  • Wheaton

Indiana

Gendernexus (gendernexus.org)

  • Indianapolis

Indiana Youth Group (indianayouthgroup.org)

  • Indianapolis

Damien Center (damien.org)

  • Indianapolis

Indy Pride (indypride.org)

  • Indianapolis

Shelly’s Voice Advocacy Group (shellysvoice.org)

  • Indianapolis

The LGBTQ Center (thelgbtqcenter.org)

  • South Bend

Spencer Pride Community Center (spencerpride.org)

  • Spencer

Pride Center of Terre Haute (pridecenterterrehaute.org)

  • Terre Haute

Kansas

Our Spot KC (ourspotkc.org)

  • Kansas City

Haus of McCoy (hausofmccoy.org)

  • Lawrence

The Center of Wichita (thecenterofwichita.org)

  • Wichita

Kentucky

Lexington Pride Center (lexpridecenter.org)

  • Lexington

Louisville Pride Foundation (louisvillepride.com)

  • Louisville

Louisville Youth Group (louisvilleyouthgroup.org)

  • Louisville

Louisiana

Youth Oasis (youthoasis.org)

  • Baton Rouge

LGBT Community Center of New Orleans (lgbtccneworleans.org)

  • New Orleans

Maine

Equality Community Center (equalitycentermaine.com)

  • Portland

Maryland

The Frederick Center (thefrederickcenter.org)

  • Frederick

Massachusetts

BAGLY [The Boston Alliance of Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Youth] (bagly.org)

  • Boston

OUT MetroWest (outmetrowest.org)

  • Framingham

South Coast LGBTQ+ Network (sclgbtqnetwork.org)

  • New Bedford

NAGLY [North Shore Alliance of LGBTQ Youth] (nagly.org)

  • Salem

Michigan 

Jim Toy Community Center (jimtoycenter.org)

  • Ann Arbor

OutCenter of Southwest Michigan (outcenter.org)

  • Benton Harbor

LGBT Detroit (lgbtdetroit.org)

  • Detroit

Stand with Trans (standwithtrans.org)

  • Farmington

Affirmations LGBTQ+ Community Center (goaffirmations.org)

  • Ferndale

Transcend the Binary (transcendthebinary.org)

  • Ferndale

Grand Rapids Pride Center (grpride.org)

  • Grand Rapids

Out On The Lakeshore (outonthelakeshore.org)

  • Holland

OutFront Kalamazoo [formerly The KGLRC] (outfrontkzoo.org)

  • Kalamazoo

Transgender Michigan (transgendermichigan.org)

  • Lansing

Great Lakes Bay Pride [formerly Perceptions] (greatlakesbaypride.org)

  • Midland

Minnesota

Our Space MN [formerly The Twin Cities LGBTQ Community Center] (ourspacemn.com)

  • Minneapolis

Mississippi

Gulf Coast Equality Council (gulfcoastequalitycouncil.org)

  • Gulfport

Missouri

The Center Project (thecenterproject.org)

  • Columbia

Kansas City Center for Inclusion (inclusivekc.org)

  • Kansas City

The GLO Center – The LGBTQ+ Community Center of the Ozarks (glocenter.org)

  • Springfield

Metro Trans Umbrella Group (stlmetrotrans.org)

  • St. Louis

Montana

The Center – Western Montana’s LGBTQ+ Community Center (gaymontana.org)

  • Missoula

Nebraska

OutNebraska (outnebraska.org)

  • Lincoln

Nevada

Henderson Equality Center (hendersonequalitycenter.org)

  • Henderson

The Center – LGBTQIA+ Community Center of Southern Nevada (thecenterlv.org)

  • Las Vegas

New Hampshire

Seacoast Outright (seacoastoutright.org)

  • Portsmouth

New Jersey

QSpot LGBT Community Center (qspot.org)

  • Asbury Park

Bergen County LGBTQ+ Alliance (bergencountylgbtq.org)

  • Bergen

Sam & Devorah Foundation for Trans Youth (samdevorah.org)

  • Chatham

Jewish Federation of Southern New Jersey (jfcssnj.org/lgbtq-support/)

  • Cherry Hill

The Pride Center of New Jersey (pridecenter.org)

  • Highland Park

Hudson Pride Center (hudsonpride.org)

  • Jersey City

Edge New Jersey (edgenj.org)

  • Morris Plains

Bayard Rustin Center for Social Justice (rustincenter.org)

  • Princeton

New Mexico 

Transgender Resource Center of New Mexico (tgrcnm.org)

  • Albuquerque

Human Rights Alliance Santa Fe (hrasantafe.org)

  • Santa Fe

New York

In Our Own Voices (inourownvoices.org)

  • Albany

Identity LGBTQ+ Youth Center (idyouth.org)

  • Binghamton

Brooklyn Community Pride Center (lgbtbrooklyn.org)

  • Brooklyn

Pride Center of Western New York (pridecenterwny.org)

  • Buffalo

FAIRNY – Fairness Alliance and Information Resources of New York (fairny.org)

  • Dewitt

Family Counseling Service of the Finger Lakes (fcsfl.org/lgbtq-program)

  • Geneva

LGBT Network (lgbtnetwork.org)

  • Hauppauge
  • Long Island City
  • Sag Harbor

Queens Community House (qchnyc.org)

  • Jackson Heights

Hudson Valley LGBTQ Community Center (lgbtqcenter.org)

  • Kingston

Live Out Loud (liveoutloud.info)

  • New York

The Center: Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender Community Center (gaycenter.org)

  • New York City

The Stonewall Inn Gives Back Initiative (stonewallinitiative.org)

  • New York

Rockland County Pride Center (rocklandpridecenter.org)

  • Nyack

TransNewYork (transnewyork.org)

  • Oakland Gardens

Caribbean Equality Project (caribbeanequalityproject.org)

  • Queens

Pride Center of Staten Island (pridecentersi.org)

  • Staten Island

The LOFT: LGBTQ+ Community Services Center (loftgaycenter.org)

  • White Plains

North Carolina

Blue Ridge Pride (blueridgepride.org)

  • Asheville

Youth OUTright (youthoutright.org)

  • Asheville

Time Out Youth (timeoutyouth.org)

  • Charlotte

Transcend Charlotte (transcendcharlotte.org)

  • Charlotte

Guilford Green Foundation (guilfordgreenfoundation.org)

  • Greensboro

Onslow County LGBTQ+ Community Center (onslowcountylgbtq.com)

  • Jacksonville

LGBT Center of Raleigh (lgbtcenterofraleigh.com)

  • Raleigh

LGBTQ Center of the Cape Fear Coast [formerly Frank Harr Foundation] (lgbtqcapefear.org)

  • Wilmington

North Star LGBTQ Community Center (northstarlgbtcc.com)

  • Winston-Salem

North Dakota

Dakota Outright (dakotaoutright.org)

  • Bismarck

Ohio

Living with Change (livingwithchange.org)

  • Cincinnati

LGBT Community Center of Greater Cleveland (lgbtcleveland.org)

  • Cleveland

Kaleidoscope Youth Center (kycohio.org)

  • Columbus

Stonewall Columbus (stonewallcolumbus.org)

  • Columbus

Greater Dayton LGBT Center (daytonlgbtcenter.org)

  • Dayton

Have A Gay Day (haveagayday.org)

  • Dayton

Colors+ Youth Center (colorsplus.org)

  • Fairview Park

LGBTQ+ Spectrum of Findlay (spectrumoffindlaylgbt.org)

  • Findlay

Love on a Mission (loveonamission.org)

  • Mansfield

LGBTQ+ Allies Lake County (lgbtlakecounty.org)

  • Painesville

Full Spectrum Community Outreach (fullspectrumcommunityoutreach.org)

  • Youngstown

Oklahoma

Diversity Center of Oklahoma (diversitycenterofoklahoma.org)

  • Oklahoma City

Dennis R. Neill Equality Center (okeq.org)

  • Tulsa

Oregon

The Lower Columbia Q Center (lowercolumbiaqcenter.org)

  • Astoria

The Living Room (thelivingroomyouth.org)

  • Oregon City

Q Center (pdxqcenter.org)

  • Portland

Rogue Action Center LGBTQ+ Listening Project (rogueactioncenter.org)

  • Talent

Pennsylvania

Bradbury-Sullivan LGBT Community Center (bradburysullivancenter.org)

  • Allentown

The Rainbow Room / Planned Parenthood Keystone (plannedparenthood.org/planned-parenthood-keystone)

  • Doylestown

Greater Erie Alliance for Equality (greatereriealliance.com)

  • Erie

SAGA Community Center (sagahatboro.com)

  • Hatboro

Lancaster LGBTQ+ Coalition (lgbtlancaster.org)

  • Lancaster

Triversity Center for Gender and Sexual Diversity (triversitycenter.org)

  • Milford

Eastern PA Trans Equity Project (patransequity.org)

  • Orefield

The Arcila-Adams Trans Resource Center at William Way Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual And Transgender Community Center (waygay.org)

  • Philadelphia

The Attic Youth Center (atticyouthcenter.org)

  • Philadelphia

LGBT Equality Alliance of Chester County (lgbteachesco.org)

  • Phoenixville

Hugh Lane Wellness Foundation (hughlane.org)

  • Pittsburgh

PGH Equality Center (pghequalitycenter.org)

  • Pittsburgh

Proud Haven (proudhaven.org)

  • Pittsburgh

Queer Family Planning Project (queerfamilyplanningproject.org)

  • Pittsburgh

The LGBT Center of Greater Reading (lgbtcenterofreading.com)

  • Reading

The Spectrum Planned Parenthood Keystone’s LGBTQ+ Youth Programs Satellite (plannedparenthood.org/planned-parenthood-keystone/education/lgbtq-youth-programs/spectrum)

  • Reading

Shippensburg University Pride & Gender Equity Center (ship.edu/life/resources/pride/)

  • Shippensburg

Centre LGBTQA Support Network (centrelgbtqa.squarespace.com)

  • State College

Rainbow Rose Center (rainbowrosecenter.org)

  • York

Puerto Rico

Waves Ahead: Centro Communitario LGBTQ+ Para El Adulto Mayor (wavesahead.org)

  • San Juan

Rhode Island

Youth Pride Rhode Island (youthprideri.org)

  • Providence

South Carolina 

Harriet Hancock LGBT Center (harriethancockcenter.org)

  • Columbia

Pride Link (pridelink.org)

  • Greenville

We Are Family Charleston (wearefamilycharleston.org)

  • North Charleston

PFLAG Spartanburg (pflagspartanburg.org)

  • Spartanburg

Uplift Outreach Center (upliftoutreachcenter.org)

  • Spartanburg

South Dakota

Black Hills Center For Equality (bhcfe.org)

  • Rapid City

LGBTQ+ Family Connections Center (lgbtqfamilyconnectionscenter.net)

  • Rapid City

The Transformation Project (transformationprojectsd.org)

  • Sioux Falls

Tennessee

Pride Community Center of the Tri-Cities (pridetricities.com)

  • Johnson City

OUTMemphis (outmemphis.org)

  • Memphis

Just Us at Oasis Center (oasiscenter.org/about/just-us)

  • Nashville

Nashville Pride (nashvillepride.org)

  • Nashville

Texas

QWELL Austin Outpost (austinoutpost.org)

  • Austin

Pride Community Center (pridecc.org)

  • College Station

Coastal Bend Pride Center (cbpridecenter.org)

  • Corpus Christi

Resource Center (myresourcecenter.org)

  • Dallas

Borderland Rainbow Center (borderlandrainbow.org)

  • El Paso, Texas

LGBTQ SAVES (lgbtqsaves.org)

  • Fort Worth, Texas

The Montrose Center (montrosecenter.org)

  • Houston

Pride Center West Texas (pridecenterwt.org)

  • Odessa

Open Arms Rape Crisis Center & LGBT+ Services (openarmscv.com)

  • San Angelo

Maven Youth (mavenyouth.org)

  • San Antonio

The Center – Pride Center San Antonio (pridecentersa.org)

  • San Antonio

Utah

Utah Pride Center (utahpridecenter.org)

  • Salt Lake City

Vermont

Out in the Open [formerly Green Mountain Crossroads] (weareoutintheopen.org)

  • Brattleboro

Outright Vermont (outrightvt.org)

  • Burlington

Pride Center of Vermont (pridecentervt.org)

  • Burlington

Queer Connect (queerconnectbennington.com)

  • Bennington

Virginia

Power Safe Place – Resource Center of Virginia (powersafeplace.org)

  • Front Royal

Casa BruMar Foundation (casabrumarfoundation.org)

  • Gainesville

LGBT Life Center (lgbtlifecenter.org)

  • Norfolk

Diversity Richmond (diversityrichmond.org)

  • Richmond

Side by Side (sidebysideva.org)

  • Richmond

Shenandoah LGBTQ Center (shenlgbtqcenter.org)

  • Staunton

Washington

Pizza Klatch (pizzaklatch.org)

  • Olympia

Gay City: Seattle’s LGBTQ Center (gaycity.org)

  • Seattle

Lambert House (lamberthouse.org)

  • Seattle

Oasis Youth Center (devoasis.dreamhosters.com)

  • Tacoma

Rainbow Center (rainbowcntr.org)

  • Tacoma

West Virginia

West Virginia Gay & Lesbian Community Center (tblairdesigns.com/wvglcc)

  • Beckley

Ohio Valley Pride (ohiovalleypride.org)

  • Wheeling

Wisconsin

The Center: 7 Rivers LGBTQ Connection (7riverslgbtq.org)

  • La Crosse

OutReach LGBTQ+ Community Center (outreachmadisonlgbt.org)

  • Madison

The Milwaukee LGBT Community Center (mkelgbt.org)

  • Milwaukee

LGBT Center of SE Wisconsin (lgbtsewi.org)

  • Racine